New Years~

January 1, 2010 at 12:53 pm (Uncategorized)

Well, unless I can no longer tell time or anything, today was New Years Day. 😀 A very nice day indeed. I love it how I always think the weather here is so nice since it`s not too hot and it`s not freezing and everyone here`s freezing and saying it`s so cold. 😛 Okinawan winter weather`s my kind of weather. Not going to lie.

I went to Jusco again today with my host sister and wasted some time looking at clothes and what not. That is, where we had our epic battle with an ATM. Well, maybe it was more like we couldn`t get it to work right in Japanese or English which made it kind of pathetic. We got it though, so it`s all good!

After that, my host dad took me to the local temple for New Year things. It was pretty cool if you asked me. 😛 I had fun and it was  a good reason to walk around. After that was my family`s New Years party. All my host brothers and their families and my host dad`s brother and son came. It was pretty cool. 😀 I had fun. We watched this New Years show, and Cito, if you`re reading this, Eiji`s on the show I`m watching now (along with other main characters from the Nodame movie)  and they showed him earlier, so if I don`t remember to tell you about it later, let me know. Anyway, it was awesome. Played with the little kids and one of them is THE CUTEST EVER. NOT LYING. HE IS. He`s like…two. AND SO CUTE. OMG. Totally took video and pictures of him.

I think that`s all. I feel like there was something else I was going to say, but I`ve forgotten.

But I can say this: I love Okinawa. 😀 It`s so awesome.

2 Comments

  1. Jeanne said,

    Sounds like you have had a nice new year’s day. Be glad you’re not here at home. It is below 20 degrees. Did you catch my comment about trying to help your host sister with her computer? Talk to you later.

  2. Bunneh said,

    Uwah, Wifey-chans, I miss you so much, but I’m so happy to know that you’re enjoying your time in Okinawa! 😀

Leave a Reply

