Home~

January 17, 2010 at 4:00 am (Uncategorized)

Well, I’m home now! Or, at least in my American home. I kinda feel like I left home to come to America, so I guess I can call my host family’s house my home. 🙂 My Japanese one anyway.

I dunno if I can stress this enough, but I REALLY just kinda want to go back. As I told my host family, I don’t really have anything I want to do here. On the other hand in Japan, there’s so much for me to do and learn that I can’t do as well or maybe even at all here. So…kinda wanna just hop on the next plane to Tokyo and swim if I have to to Okinawa.

Oh yeah, and this kinda ironic, but my luaggage isn’t here. It got left in…wait for it…Chicago. Again. O_< OKAY. REALLY NOW?! Not too happy about that, but oh well. It’s not like last time where there would be a quick shortage of clothing. That wasn’t too fun.

Overall, I can’t say I’m happy to be back but I’m not depressed about it. It just…happened and that was that. :p But never fear, I shall most definitely cook up an escape plan.

I’ll write more tomorrow, but I’m feeling lazy and tired.

2 Comments

  1. Natalie said,

    Ughh i hate bring back. I was happy to see my family but not happy to see América. I miss speaking japanese everyday and everything. América is so boring i wanna go back!

  2. Sophie said,

    I’m glad you had such a great time in Japan! It sounds really awesome 😀
    Maybe you could go back on a year-long exchange this year? I hear that’s what Natalie are doing, and it sounds like a good solution to your longing ^^
    It has been very interesting to follow your blog~ x3

Leave a Reply

